top of page

crossroads.


Often in my life I've found myself at crucial points that require me to stay or go; hold on or let go. It's at these points - these crossroads - that nostalgia overwhelms my every sense making it difficult to be objective and completely honest with myself. It is here where heart - present and future - are at great odds over the known versus the unknown.

It is here where you are must ask yourself, "the person I am now, the person I have become - can I continue to flourish here?"

It is a question that although seemingly selfish is rooted in self-love because it begs you to look at your mental, physical, spiritual and emotional health in that place, and whether they can continue to bloom at that job, that friendship, that church, that community, that relationship. It is a question that helps you sift through the nostalgia to ask yourself, "Can my passions bear fruit here?"

This question will arise in varying frequency and the subsequent answer will differ from friend to friend, job to job, relationship to relationship, city to city. It is a question that will at times cost you greatly, but if you dare to ask it honestly at all times; it is my solemn promise that you will always arrive at the place of dreams and destiny.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page